Quick Worded Congrats

I am gonna be somewhat of a cheater today, instead of sifting through some sites and pages for a prompt that sparks with me I am going to go with a six word story. They sometimes can be more tricky than anything but when I first was like, “Ugh I don’t know if I have the patience or time for prompts and writing tonight…let’s do a six word story.” it kind of just came to me. I don’t know if you saw today but the Supreme Court declined to hear any pending cases on same-sex marriages, making it legal in the five states of  Utah, Oklahoma, Virginia, Wisconsin and Indiana soon. It just makes me happy and so proud of our country for being almost half way there in having equal marriage rights through out the entire country. So for those couples in those states I wrote this to celebrate.

 

Today we smile, today we wed. 

Leave a Reply

