Busy Day Off

While today has been weirdly productive for myself and my Ma I decided that wasn’t going to translate into my writing as much. I’ve been meaning to play with doing a poem all month but I couldn’t decide if I want to do a form or a free form and today I just thought trying a Haiku would be fitting and fun. They have always worked well for me when my brain feels stuck or that it wants to do something simple but forces a little bit of creative thought too. I was a little inspired by the two hours I spent raking all the ridiculous, like a REALLY ridiculous, amount of leaves on our lawn. Hope y’all had a lovely weekend and are ready to start the week all over again. :)

-x-

Green covers the ground

Reds and oranges in the trees

Aches throughout my body

Leave a Reply

