Thus We Come to a Finnish

Here we are on the very last day of ‘Prompt-tober’ and one of the most fantastic holidays, Halloween! I’ve been working all day and both places where fairly busy with people and positive attitudes because of the holiday so I truly mean it when I say I am spent. So it’s a good thing I have had a plan in place for this last day for a week or so. I figured since I started this month with introducing a character from the novel I decided to write for NaNoWriMo I could end with some stuff about it as well. Below I’ll post the title, synopsis, and title of the first chapter.

I do want to say that I am very grateful for any and all support I got during this month of crazyness. I feel like last year I was much more organized and more focused but there was some circumstances that took up way more time and brain power this year than last and it sadly ate into my ambition and dedication for this. I am still really happy that I managed to produce 31 pieces in the end, even if some were done two in one day because I’d missed one day here or there. But it is still a really great feeling to share this with whoever happens to read these things, all likes and follows and words are really awesome to me and I wanted to say thank you for those things.

-x-

TL;DR: Memoir of a Fangirl

Avery Zinke has lived the average life of a fangirl; obsessed with most things pop culture (but especially TV shows) for as long as she can remember. And when she started making online videos of her dishing on the latest news she never thought it’d go anywhere, let alone eventually have network TV channels giving her a deal for her own show. Now she has to decide if she could make that leap and turn what started as a fun hobby into a career without it possibly ruining her love for the culture she grew up idolizing.

Blame George Clooney

Leave a Reply

