Let’s Collaborate!

I don’t know how you guys are feeling about 2015 but I am conflicted. At times I feel like it is flying past incredibly too fast and then days like today it feels like it was a leisurely stroll to reach this last little bit of it. I feel like a year ago feels an appropriate amount of time ago, and not that I was just living it the other day.

Which I am very much okay with as we begin to enter October and thus means I am going to take on my ‘Prompt-tober’ challenge. If you’ve been around for a while you will remember two years ago when I decided I wanted to take on the National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo) challenge I wanted to use the month before as prep for getting used to that writing grind. So I am asking for a favor from anyone willing to comply; send me a prompt, any kind of prompt, between now and the very end of October and I will fill it to the best of my ability. If you need a more detailed reference for what I am talking about and asking for check out the original post here.

Last year wasn’t the best for me, and I can’t tell if because I started in not super enthused head space that it affected all my writing but I know I didn’t end up winning NaNoWriMo and I was really  unhappy with the stuff I did write. In fact I haven’t even looked at or thought about that stuff since it all ended, and that makes me kinda bummed. However, this year I am in the middle in terms of excitement and inspired. I’ve gotten over a pretty big writing block and been doing it far more often. I’ve already come up with a concept and a few characters and where I want their story to go so I feel ready for NaNoWriMo on that front. Which just leaves Prompt-tober to ready me for the feel of writing every day and sticking to it. Plus I always get excited or anxious at the potential prompts that could be sent to me!

So yeah, please don’t be afraid to leave me any sort of prompt. You can do it through any social media we are connected on or on the blog by going back up to the top of this page and clicking the ‘Contact Me’ button. I look very forward to collaborating with you on these pieces and hopefully pleasing you. :)

Leave a Reply

