Prompt-tober 2015: Day Thirty-one

So here we are. The last day of Prompt-tober…and my last day of just mild insanity. I am not sure I am even 70% ready to start NaNoWriMo tomorrow but I don’t have much of a choice so it shall begin regardless. For my last writing prompt I wanted to return to a concept I’ve done the last two years, but haven’t managed to get around to yet this year. Dialogue only.

Years one and two were connected in the fact that in my head it is the same two characters talking back and forth, so I think I am going to continue that tradition. If you feel so inclined you are welcome to read year one and year two but it’s not necessary at all.

I wanted to say thank you so, so, SO much to those of you that have stuck through this month with me. Especially to those that gave me prompts and commented here and there on stuff, and to those who liked posts, and to those who just lurked and did nothing by read some stuff. It all means a lot to me and helps me be more confident as I walk into the chaos that is NaNoWriMo. Thanks y’all tons for that.

-x-

“I can’t believe you talked me into this.”

“I think you mean you can’t believe how easy you agreed to this. I 100% though you were going to give me a hard no.”

“You asked me when I was drunk. Very drunk.”

“WE. We were very drunk, and you’re the one who remembered and  brought it up. I completely forgot about it. Not to mention you’re not the one in uncomfortable tights and a dress.”

“Fair. But these stupid teeth and the fur, ev-er-y where, is not ideal. I look like the most cheap, b-movie horror werewolf.”

“You’d make me howl.”

“I will. Later.”

“Awesome. I can’t believe you’re mad I talked you this still.”

Leave a Reply

